What is Magic Rollback?
masterMagic Rollback is a safety feature that prevents changes from rendering a machine unconnectable.
How it works:
deploy-rsactivates the new profile.- It then attempts to connect to the machine to confirm it is still available.
- If the connection cannot be established within the
confirmTimeout, the target node is instructed to automatically roll back to the previous state.
Warning: If you are changing settings that affect your ability to connect (e.g., changing the SSH port, changing the IP address, or changing firewall rules), you must either disable magicRollback in your configuration or use the CLI flag to override it.